Moses Collective Bargaining Agreement

The Massachusetts Community College Council,, Massachusetts Teachers Association/NEA Division of Continuing Education (DCE) collective agreement covers the period from June 1, 2018 to August 31, 2020. The rule provides that the State Staff Director establishes bargaining units for legitimate workers in broad occupational categories with a community of interest. There are currently 11 tariff units that can be collectively negotiated; 10 units, representing about 71% of the state-ranked workforce, are represented by exclusive representatives. Supervisory, management and confidentiality staff are not eligible for exclusive representation and collective bargaining. The ratification vote will take place on Wednesday, June 6, 2018. A package containing information about the contract will be sent today in a large shackle envelope to your home address, please search for the material. It is accompanied by electronic copies of the ratification documents and a full copy of the agreement signed on Tuesday. Click on the enumeration characters below to check the documents. The Board of Higher Education negotiates six collective agreements that affect state and community college employees, the University of Massachusetts, state employees and municipal employees. Please note that the Kheel Center has entered into a donation contract with the BLS for the entire historical collection of the BLS Collective Agreements file, previously hosted by the National Archives and Records Administration, and to update these records as they become available.

For more information on the historical collection of BLS contracts, please contact the Kheel Centerhref>. Construction Contractors Association of the Hudson Valley, Inc. (Non-residential Agreement) and The Empire State Regional Council of Carpenters (UBC), (2002) Construction Industries of Rhode Island (Heavy-Highway Agreement) and The New England Regional Council of Carpenters (UBC), Local 94 (2001) The collective agreement of the Association of Professional Directors (APA) covers the period of January 1, 2001. July 2017 until June 30, 2020. This agreement is concluded by the And between the Board of Higher Education and the Association of Professional Administrators, Massachusetts Teachers Association/National Education Association, as an exclusive negotiating partner for positions in the bargaining unit. Beginning in 1947, the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) acted under the Mandate of the Taft-Hartley Act, also known as the Labor Management Relations Act, to request collective agreements and make them available in a publicly available file. In September 2007, responsibility for maintaining collective agreements and continuing to collect these agreements was formally transferred from the BLS to the EMPLOYment Standards Administration (ESA) Laboratory Management Standards (ESA) within the U.S. Department of Labor. This transfer was the result of Secretaries Regulation 4-2007, which appeared in the federal registry on May 8, 2007. The collective agreement of the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) is valid from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020.

For more information on other collective agreements, see our guide, unions and the Internet, collective agreements>. In addition to the conclusion of the 2017-2020 agreement, MOSES has reached an agreement with the Commonwealth on outstanding issues of the 2014-2017 treaty. Your vote on this treaty has no bearing on the improvements listed below; they will come into force shortly. The Michigan Civil Service Commission has introduced a rule on worker-employer relations, which establishes a collective bargaining system to determine terms of employment, including the compensation of classified state information.